Third Party Reviews

1
Chris | September 27, 2018 |

"Horribly managed. At least it was 6 months ago when I stopped going. Closed in the middle of the day, middle of the week consistently. My last visit the stylist was coughing, sniffling and just gross"

2
Eric H. | May 09, 2018 |

"I have been going to this location for a few years now because it is close to my house and I used to have no problems with the way they cut hair. It all depends on the stylist but the past three times I have gone it is as if they are scared to cut my hair. I have pretty long hair but am not picky at all about how it looks. I went in and asked for a inch and a half and the stylist simply cut a few hairs and asked if I was done. I told her I would like more off and she cut a few more hairs and asked me again. This went on three or four times of her asking if she's done. It looks identical to when I walked into the store. I would be okay with this if I didn't spend nearly thirty dollars for my stylist to rush threw my hair and take nothing off. I would be expect that for ten dollars, I am Very dissatisfied and will never attend this location or a sport clips again. So stay away if you want anything besides a buzz cut."

5
Addison Schroeder | April 22, 2018 |

"I only go here the hair cuts are cheap"

4
Matthew Confessori | April 09, 2018 |

"I've been going to this sport clips for a while but just found out that my favorite stylist (Crystal) moved from this location to S Men's Lounge on Boughton. I tried other stylists at this Sport Clips but it just wasn't the same. Oh well, at least she didn't move too far away. Maybe if Sport Clips would treat there people better and focused more on quality good help wouldn't leave and neither would the customers."

1
CRYSTAL I | March 29, 2018 |

"Anyone who likes good quality haircut should go check out S Men’s Lounge Haircuts in Bolingbrook!"

1
Karen Anderson | March 21, 2018 |

"Poor. Middle of afternoon. Midweek. Doors closed and locked. No signage. No information. Poor business practice."

1
dennis carroll | March 21, 2018 |

"If I could give this 0 stars I would. I will never go back. Asked the girl to give me a 5 on the sides and trim up the top nothing crazy. I got a buzz cut instead. 38 years old and I look like a marine recruit. This place needs to shut down ASAP."

4
Tyler Park | March 09, 2018 |

"Quick, professional, great cut. Price is just a little high"

5
Jayce | March 03, 2018 |

"I love these guys. Theyre nice and give a good haircut. What more do you need?"

2
Ray S. | July 17, 2014 |

"WOW, still no review on this place? Its been open for more than 2 years now!! I guess I'll get the ball rolling. Haircuts here are kind of expensive for how good their barber's skills are. All women work in there. Their skills vary. I've gotten my hair cut by three separate barbers there. Each time the haircut is different and each time I'm dissatisfied. Haircuts for $16 is high priced. I only go when its $12 or under during promotions, because the tip will usually bring you back to $16 anyways. ATMOSPHERE: Its nice. Bears and Bulls and Blackhawks logos everywhere. Locker room feel. Girls dressed in referee (black/white vertical stripe) jerseys, TVs are built into Locker-like walls. Gives a very industrial-sporty feeling. If you're into sports, its heaven for you. Girls in uniform, sports every direction you look and flirtatious barbers. But the service is half decent. I got the VIP treatment done once for free. Its really not much, I think it usually costs like $18-$21, I got it for FREE during some promotion. I really wouldn't call it VIP, a woman takes you to the back room. Shampoos your (now-short) hair, and rinses it down in some lukewarm water. Then you come back out. No massage, no happy ending (just kidding). Really nothing to it. Not worth $21+ at all. Everytime I've gotten a haircut here, I always notice something wrong like: one sideburn shorter than the other, or not-a-real-good-finish on the backside trim of my head. Or, not an even finish on one of my ears. Once one of the barbers said I have a very stupid hairline. EXCUSE ME? What are you trying to say? I don't know, I didn't really find this place helpful. Probably won't visit unless I'm desperate. 2/5 is the best I could give them."